Sign In Forgot Password

Contact Us

Mailing Address
Ohev Sholom - The National Synagogue
1600 Jonquil Street, NW
Washington, DC 20012

Phone: 202-882-7225
Fax: 202-882-0804
Email: info@ostns.org
Web: www.ostns.org

Office Hours
Monday - Thursday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday: 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
Closed on Jewish & Federal Holidays

Key Contacts Phone Email
     
Clergy    
Shmuel Herzfeld, Rabbi 202.812.8900 RabbiShmuel@ostns.org
Ruth Friedman, Maharat 202.882.7225, x107 MaharatRuth@ostns.org
     
Staff    
Sarah Shapiro,  Executive Director 202.882.7225, x103 Sarah.Shapiro@ostns.org
Stacey Watson,  Director of Engagement 202.882.7225, x102 Stacey.Watson@ostns.org
Lisa Redisch, Director of Youth & Family Programs 202.882.7225, x105 Youth@ostns.org
Corinne Jessup, Office Manager 202.882.7225, x101 Corinne.Jessup@ostns.org
Roanne Pitluk, Bookkeeper 202.882.7225 x106 accounting@ostns.org
     
Cemetery    
Sarah Shapiro,  Executive Director 202.882.7225 x103 cemetery@ostns.org
Harley Felstein, Cemetery Manager 503.421.2848  
     
Maintenance    
Michael Kelly, Maintenance Supervisor 202.882.7225 maintenance@ostns.org
Earl Jones, Maintenance Staff    
Jorge Lopez, Maintenance Staff    
Sylvia OrozcoMikvah Maintenance Staff    


Board of Directors
Ohev Sholom has an established Board of Directors that oversees governance of the congregation. For more information on the Board, and to contact them, please visit the our Leadership Page or email them at  Board@ostns.org.

Synagogue Committees
To get connected to one of our volunteer committees (including Library, Chesed, Bikur Cholim, and more) or committee leaders, please visit the Committee & Volunteering Page.

Emergencies
When there is a serious illness or death in the family, please contact Rabbi Herzfeld at 202.812.8900 or RabbiShmuel@ostns.org.

Using the Building
All events held in our building must be cleared with the Executive Director, Sarah Shapiro, in order to coordinate space usage and insure availability. This applies to all events, including classes, special programs, lifecycle events such as Bnai Mitzvot, birthdays, or weddings. To plan an event at Ohev Sholom, please email Sarah Shapiro at Sarah.Shapiro@ostns.org.

Sun, December 16 2018 8 Tevet 5779