Sign In Forgot Password

Contact Us

Mailing Address
Ohev Sholom - The National Synagogue
1600 Jonquil Street, NW
Washington, DC 20012

Phone: 202-882-7225
Fax: 202-882-0804
Email: office@ostns.org
Web: www.ostns.org

Office Hours
Monday - Thursday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday: 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
Closed on Jewish & Federal Holidays

Key Contacts Phone Email
     
Clergy    
Shmuel Herzfeld, Rabbi 202.882.2040 RabbiShmuel@ostns.org
Ruth Friedman, Maharat 202.882.7225, x.107 MaharatRuth@ostns.org
     
Staff    
Sarah Shapiro,  Executive Director 202.882.7225, x.103 Sarah.Shapiro@ostns.org
Lisa Redisch Youth & Family Programs Director 202.882.7225, x.105 Youth@ostns.org
Samara Schreiner Communications Manager 202.882.7225, x.101 Samara.Schreiner@ostns.org
Corinne Jessup Office Assistant 202.882.7225, x.102 Corinne.Jessup@ostns.org
     
Cemetery    
Carol Valoris Cemetery Administrator 202.812.8074 CarolValoris@ostns.org
John Shackelford Cemetery Supervisor 202.372.7100  
     
Maintenance    
Michael Kelly Maintenance Supervisor 202.882.7225  
Earl Jones 202.882.7225  

 

Board of Directors
Ohev Sholom has an established Board of Directors that oversees governance of the congregation. For more information on the Board, and to contact them, please visit the our Leadership Page or email them at  Board@ostns.org.

Emergencies
When there is a serious illness or death in the family, please contact Rabbi Herzfeld at 202.882.2040 or RabbiShmuel@ostns.org.

Using the building
All events held in our building must be cleared with the Executive Director, Sarah Shapiro, in order to coordinate space usage and insure availability, This applies to all events, including classes, special programs, lifecycle events such as Bnai Mitzvot, birthdays, or weddings. To plan an event at Ohev Sholom, please email Sarah Shapiro at Sarah.Shapiro@ostns.org.

Sun, September 24 2017 4 Tishrei 5778