Sign In Forgot Password




Our congregation is led by our energetic Rabbi, Shmuel Herzfeld and our inspiring Maharat, Ruth Friedman. For more information, please visit our Clergy Page or email Rabbi Herzfeld at


The day-to-day operations of our shul are under the oversight of our innovative Executive Director, Sarah Shapiro. She can be contacted at

Board of Directors

Our congregation is governed by an established Board of Directors, whose role is to provide oversight and guidance for our congregation. For more information on the Board or to get more involved, please email

Ohev Sholom Board of Directors 2017-2018

Daniel Silverberg President (
Harris Cohen Vice President
Emily Kahan Secretary
Josh Schenker Treasurer
Harold Furchtgott-Roth Immediate Past President
Andrew Apostolou
Zan Frackelton
Joshua Kirstein
Devora Labaton
Eitan Levisohn
Juana Lutzky
Pesha Rubinstein

Tue, December 18 2018 10 Tevet 5779